Copy
Share
Tweet
Forward

Mark These Dates!
It's a great time to get together in different ways to serve the Lord.  Check out these cool events on the calendar.

This Sunday, February 18, is the Lord's Supper Fellowship Meal at the VFW.  Prepare for some feasting and fellowship!  Check with your house church leader if you're unsure what to bring.

For the singles, Josh Johnson is hosting a devo, dinner and a movie at his house on Saturday, March 24.

On Sunday, February 25, we will be serving at the Brantwood Children's Home in Montgomery.  We will be doing a devotional with the teens who live there, bringing snacks and playing games with them.  Look for the sign up list at church this Sunday and volunteer to help!

Campus members have a great opportunity to get inspired at a retreat in Ocoee,Tennessee on March 2-4.

That same weekend, the singles will be going out sharing on Friday (March 2), and then having a cookout at Christina Valeary's place on Saturday (March 3)

More events are planned for in March, and plans for these are being finalized.  But we're excited to let you know that we will have booked a Financial Workshop to be held on Sunday, April 1.  Mike Johnson, from the North River congregation, will help us learn to effectively manage our money with a class entitled,  "Let My People Go -- Imagine, Plan and Achieve Financial Security."  Make sure you are in town for this special event.

Photos
Below:  Scenes from church, and from the singles' formal dinner.
Calendar
Sun. Feb. 18 -- Communion Meal/Worship at VFW at 10 AM, Monarch at 2 PM
Mon. Feb. 19 -- Game night at Monarch, 7 PM
Sat Feb 24 -- Devo at Josh Johnson's house, dinner and movie
Sun. Feb. 25 -- Service Project at Brantwood Children's Home in Montgomery, 3:30 PM.
March 2-4 -- Campus Retreat
Sun. March 4 -- House Church Sunday
Sun. April 1 -- Financial Workshop
Giving on 02/11/18 was $1387.87
Minimum Operating Budget: $2100
Copyright © 2018 Auburn Tuskegee Christian Church, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp