View this email in your browser
June 2022

Central Texas APA Newsletter 

2022 Central Texas APA Awards Ceremony
Austin, Texas
Friday, September 16, 2022

What: 2022 Central Texas APA Awards Banquet
When: Friday, September 16, 2022 from 11am to 1pm
Where: Abel's on the Lake (3825 Lake Austin Blvd. #3510, Austin, TX 78703)

2022 Planning Awards Nomination Forms

Thinking of submitting a plan, project, program, tool, process, report or ordinance for the American Planning Association’s Texas Chapter or National Planning Awards? Why not first nominate your work for a Central Section Award? This is your opportunity to be recognized by your peers in central Texas.

Award application DEADLINE: Friday, August 19, 2022, by 11:59pm

The Central Texas Section will accept nominations in the follow award categories:
  • Advancing Diversity & Social Change
  • Comprehensive Plan
  • General Plan/Project Award
  • Planning Advocate
  • Planning Landmark
  • Student Project
  • Hard Won Victories Award
  • Staff Report of the Year Award
  • Planner of the Year Award
  • Community of the Year

2022 Planning Student Scholarships

The Central Texas Section of the American Planning Association provides a scholarship to aid urban planning students who are pursuing careers as practicing planners. The scholarship is a one-time scholarship to a student who is enrolled full-time in a graduate or undergraduate planning-related program at Texas A&M University, The University of Texas, or Texas State University. This year, the Central Texas Section is able to award three (3) $1,000 student scholarships, one for a student attending each of the aforementioned universities.

Scholarship application DEADLINE: Friday, August 19, 2022, by 11:59pm

Next Board Meeting

The Central Texas Section Boards meets via Zoom every month. The next meeting is Tuesday, June 21st at 1:00 PM. Please contact Chelsea Irby for more information or to listen into these meetings. 

Do you have any announcements or upcoming events?

If you have any upcoming events, job announcements, or anything else you'd like to promote, please contact Nathan Chadwick

About the Central Texas Section

The Central Section includes the following Texas counties:  Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Coryell, Dewitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hays, Jackson, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Milam, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Victoria, Washington, and Williamson.
Copyright © 2022 Central Texas APA, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp