Copy
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
Rights Action
December 13, 2019
“Where even the Dead can’t rest”
6 minute film (2019) by Trocaire, about Aura Minerals, Canadian/U.S. mining company digging up bodies for gold in Honduras, despite objections of family and community members.
Rivers are being poisoned and graveyards dug up in the pursuit of gold.  Even the dead can’t rest in the town of Azacualpa, Honduras, as Aura Minerals - a Canadian/U.S. mining company supported by the corrupt, repressive, U.S. and Canadian-backed Honduran regime – digs up bodies for gold.  This short film from Trócaire takes us to Azacualpa to hear their story, and explain why Trócaire is campaigning for a UN treaty that would force international companies to respect human rights in their operations.
On December 9, 2019, the Azacualpa Environmental Committee denounced that Aura Minerals (and subsidiary MINOSA) illegally entered the Azacualpa cemetery in the wee hours of the morning, dug up and made off with the remains of Angela Sanabria, buried there 22 years before.
Tax Deductible Donations in the U.S. & Canada
(2019 tax deduction deadline: December 31, 2019)

To support the Azacualpa Environmental Committee, make checks to "Rights Action" and mail to: 
       
       U.S.: Box 50887, Washington D.C., 20091-0887
       Canada: (Box 552) 351 Queen St. E, Toronto ON, M5A-1T8
       Credit Card Donations in Canda and the U.S.: http://rightsaction.org/donate/

*******

More information:

Hector Antonio Trigueros, Comité ambientalista de Azacualpa (https://www.facebook.com/azacualparesiste/), +504 9622-3355
Lisbeth Jimenez, ASONOG (https://asonog.hn/), +504 3308-2751
Grahame Russell, Rights Action (https://rightsaction.org), +1-416-807-4436

*******

Write Aura Minerals/MINOSA
info@auraminerals.com
+1 305-239-9332
www.auraminerals.com
 
155 University Ave, Toronto, ON M5H 4B6, Canada
78 SW 7th St, Aura Minerals @ WeWork, Miami, FL 33130, USA
Craigmuir Chambers, PO Box 71, VG1110, British Virgin Islands
 
Management
Rodrigo Barbosa, President & CEO, rbarbosa@auraminerals.com;
Sergio Castanho, SCastanho@auraminerals.com;
João Kleber Cardoso, kcardoso@auraminerals.com;
Richmond Fenn, rfenn@auraminerals.com;
Monty Reed, mreed@auraminerals.com;
 
Board
Rodrigo Barbosa, President & CEO, rbarbosa@auraminerals.com;
Stephen Keith, snskeith@gmail.com;
Philip Reade, philip.reade@outlook.com;

*******

Please share this information widely
More information: info@rightsaction.orgwww.rightsaction.org
Subscribe to our free e-Newsletters: www.rightsaction.org
Facebook: www.facebook.com/RightsAction.org
Twitter: @RightsAction
Facebook Facebook
Twitter Twitter
Website Website
Copyright © 2019 Rights Action, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp