View this email in your browser
Dear Members of the Division of Inorganic Chemistry,

The division wishes to bring to your attention the following message from the Kavli Foundation.  If you have any questions please contact our award co-chairs, Michael Shark or Tim Warren.
Jeffrey J. Rack
Secretary for Division of Inorganic Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
University of New Mexico


Request for Nominations for the Kavli Foundation Emerging Leader in Chemistry Lecturer For the 2017 Spring National Meeting  in San Francisco


TO: ACS Division & Committee Officers
FROM: Dan Daly, 2016 Chair, Multidisciplinary Program Planning Group (MPPG)
DATE: March 1, 2016
SUBJECT: Request for Nominations for the Kavli Foundation Emerging Leader in Chemistry Lecture for the 2017 Spring National Meeting in San Francisco

The Kavli Foundation has agreed to sponsor The Kavli Foundation Emerging Leader in Chemistry Lecture through 2025 featuring two lectures at each ACS national meeting. The Kavli Foundation Emerging Leader in Chemistry Lecture is awarded to an outstanding chemical scientist who is less than 10 years past receipt of his or her Ph.D. and will be under 40 years of age as of Monday, April 3, 2017, the date of the lecture.  The candidate is a distinguished younger scientist who is highly regarded by his or her peers for significant contributions to an area of chemistry or related multidisciplinary area of chemistry.
MPPG is pleased to sponsor the ninth lecture in this series at the Spring ACS National Meeting in San Francisco, CA.  We invite ACS Divisions and Committees to submit candidate nominations for this award.
Please reach out to your members to consider sending recommendations for this award.  All nominations must be submitted by the Division or Committee after approval from the respective Chair.  Emerging Leader Nomination Forms, attached to this letter, should be sent by email to  
Nominations must be received by April 11, 2016 for consideration.  Nominations not chosen for previous meetings may be resubmitted at the Division or Committee’s discretion as long as the candidate meets the nominating criteria for the San Francisco meeting.
Dan Daly, 2016 MPPG Chair
Link to Nomination Form


Like us on Facebook
Like us on Facebook
ACS DIC Website
ACS DIC Website

Copyright © 2016 ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp