The latest news from the
OK Dinghy International Association
Visit our website at
View this email in your browser

Bo Petersen goes into World Championship as World No. 1

Bo Petersen (DEN) stays at the top of the OK Dinghy World Ranking List as the fleet heads into the 2016 World Championship at the end of next week, in Quiberon, France. Former World No. 1 Greg Wilcox (NZL) retains second place, while 2009 World Champion Thomas Hansson-Mild (SWE) climbs from 15th to third.

Petersen’s win at the combined European Championships and Spring Cup in Medemblik, as well as a win at the Nordic Championship in Råå, Sweden helped him stay at No. 1, though Wilcox, whose only podium place this year was silver at Warnemunde Week, has narrowed the points gap. Hansson-Mild won Kiel Week as well as picking up the bronze at the Nordics.

One of the biggest movers is Richard Burton (GBR). After a second place at the Europeans, he moves up from 28th to tenth overall, his highest position ever. In addition Stefan Myralf (DEN) is back in the top 10, moving from 13th to fourth.

This ranking release also includes the French northern championship won by Juien Dejugnat (FRA).

World champion André Budzien (GER) drops out of the top 10 after skipping the European Championship, which had a high points rating due to the large number of sailors and nations taking part. He later placed third at Kiel Week, behind former World No 1. Jørgen Svendsen (DEN) and Wilcox.

The 2016 OK Dinghy World Championship – for which more than 110 entries have been received – opens in Quiberon, France on Friday 22 July, with the racing running from Monday 25 to Friday 29 July.  
World Ranking List - July 2016
[Top 20 from 467]
Pos Helm Nation Sail Points Events
1 Bo Petersen DEN 1431 977.81 13
2 Greg Wilcox NZL 544 959.94 14
3 Thomas Hanson-Mild SWE 100 942.75 8
4 Stefan Myralf DEN 6 903.60 8
5 Rene Sarabia Johannsen DEN 1442 856.73 12
6 Charlie Cumbley GBR 2173 848.50 7
7 Mark Jackson AUS 735 836.20 7
8 Pawel Pawlaczyk POL 14 819.53 8
9 Martin von Zimmermann GER 693 808.19 13
10 Richard Burton GBR 2042 798.86 6
11 Jorgen Lindhartdsen DEN 142 793.53 12
12 Andre Budzien GER 792 791.40 9
13 David Bourne GBR 17 780.82 7
14 Tomasz Gaj POL 1 780.76 7
15 Robert Deaves GBR 2156 736.19 8
16 Bo Reker Andersen DEN 1 736.11 17
17 Andreas Pich GER 797 723.06 13
18 Ralf Tietje GER 787 690.97 10
19 Jorgen Svendsen DEN 3 689.42 9
20 Jonas Borjesson SWE 2809 689.25 7

Download Full list

Top: Bo Petersen
Below: Start in Medemblik, Stefan Myralf
Photos by Will Loy

The OK Dinghy class is supported by

Copyright © 2016 OK Dinghy International Association, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences   subscribe 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp