Copy
Housewarming, game of the month, a game pre-release, and events!
View this email in your browser

A lot is happening

And we're shuffling our events a bit.

Equinox - game of the month!

A Knizia reimplementation with forest creatures

Equinox, by Dr. Reiner Knizia, is a game where you bet on which creatures are still in the forest at the end of the game. All the creatures, like Hoot the owl pictured above, have powers that will help you win. Or sometimes your opponents will see this and know that they need to stop you...

Come play Equinox Wednesday 1st September! 

Housewarming in Huset

This week, Huset celebrates being open again.

All kinds of stuff will be happening as part of Huset's housewarming programme:

Wednesday 1st September

Bar and music in the courtyard, social dining in Spisehuset, and Culture Box in Xenon.

Thursday 2nd September

"Open House", vernissage, DJ and bar in the courtyard.

Friday 3rd September

Bar and DJ in the courtyard - workshop in Overgrund and Salon K.

Saturday 4th September

DJ, bar and Icelandic jazz in the courtyard, and later Swedish punk in Musikcafeen.


A lot of chances to ingest culture!

Pre-release of Biotopia!

Meet the designer and try the game!

On Tuesday the 7th September you have the opportunity to meet Michael Løhde Andersen who has designed Biotopia, and try the game.
In the game you try to catch beautiful butterflies by growing flowers that will attract them.

Events

A change!

We're moving the quiz to Sunday while keeping it gruesomely hard.
 

Events in September

Wednesday 1st September: Gurus Present Equinox
Thursday 2nd September: Monthly KLASK
Saturday 4th September: KeyForge Dark Tidings Sealed
Monday 6th September: Monday Matchup
Monday 6th September: Murderous Monday
Tuesday 7th September: Testing Tuesday
Tuesday 7th September: Game pre-release: Biotopia
Wednesday 8th September: Gurus Present Holi
Saturday 11th September: Breakfast Bingo
Sunday 12th September: Seriously Quizzical Bastards #1
Monday 13th September: Monday Matchup
Wednesday 15th September: Gurus Present The Crew: Mission Deep Sea
Monday 20th September: Monday Matchup
Monday 20th September: Murderous Monday
Tuesday 21st September: Testing Tuesday
Wednesday 22nd September: Gurus Present Dune: Imperium
Saturday 25th September: Breakfast Bingo
Sunday 26th September: Serious Sunday: Scythe
Monday 27th September: Monday Matchup

Have a look at our event calendar!
Share Share
Forward Forward
Copyright © 2021 Bastard Café, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp