Copy
We're playing games. Also, serious stuff happens.
View this email in your browser

It is spring..

for some definitions of spring - but in our case, absolutely by the usual definition in Denmark. This means we're trying to get rid of the few Christmas beers that we've left, it also means that people will be sitting outside in less clothes than their parents are comfortable with, and that we have a new Game of the Month and a number of events.
Unrelated to that, parts of the world are less nice than we like.

Also, some of us are going to Aarhus Brætspilsfestival this weekend. Also, also: We'll bring bingo to Fastaval later this spring.

But first:

All's not fun and games..

so our friends at Det dårlige selskab have decided to throw some money at Red Cross to help their work with Ukrainian refugees. They've sent a small mountain of their Året der gik galt 2021 to various board game cafes, and you can pick up a game and pay whatever amount you want to support with. Det dårlige selskab will then double the collected amount (up to a limit, to be fair).

CRIME ZOOM: HIS LAST CARD is the Game of the Month in March

Crime Zoom is a series of crime puzzle games, with His Last Card being the first one. In the game you cooperate to investigate a crime, hoping to catch the culprit.

This month's Game of the Month is sponsored by Asmodee Nordics. Find it on shelf 3.4 this month.

Events in March

Monday 7th March: Monday Matchup
Monday 7th March: Murderous Monday
Tuesday 8th March: Testing Tuesday
Wednesday 9th March: Gurus Present Terra Mystica
Saturday 12th March: Breakfast Bingo
Sunday 13th March: Serious Sunday Tzolkin
Monday 14th March: Monday Matchup
Wednesday 16th March: Gurus Present Dune Imperium: Rise of Ix
Monday 21st March: Monday Matchup
Monday 21st March: Murderous Monday
Tuesday 22nd March: Testing Tuesday
Wednesday 23rd March: Gurus Present Race for the Galaxy
Thursday 24th March: Bastard Formula D Championship race 1
Saturday 26th March: Breakfast Bingo
Sunday 27th March: Serious Sunday Eclipse: Second Dawn
Sunday 27th March: Quiz
Monday 28th March: Monday Matchup
Wednesday 30th March: Gurus Present Quacks of Quedlinburg

Also, now we're at it: Have a look at Huset's website to see what happens if you feel like ascending the stairs..

Our events!
Copyright © 2022 Bastard Café, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp