Copy
You're receiving this email because you opted-in.
View this email in your browser
Share
Tweet
+1
Share
Forward

Free and Open to All!
SMPTE Standards Webcast:

Countdown to History – 100 Years of SMPTE Standards Development

Webcast Speakers


This year marks 100 years that SMPTE has provided essential support to motion pictures, television, and most recently, online and over-the-top (OTT), streaming media. SMPTE was established to help enable interoperability, in the early years of film and exhibition, through the development of essential standards. 

So, which SMPTE standards have made the biggest impact?

Please join Howard Lukk, SMPTE Director of Engineering and Standards, and S. Merrill Weiss, president of Merrill Weiss Group LLC as they countdown the top SMPTE standards that have left marks and helped advance the motion imaging industry! Also scheduled to speak are multiple-Emmy-award-winning, SMPTE Fellow, Mark Schubin and Michael A. Dolan, the founder and president of Television Broadcast Technology.

Wednesday, 10 August 2016
1:00 PM EDT /10:00 AM PDT / 17:00 UTC/ 18:00 BST

This webcast is 90 minutes.

SMPTE Standards Webcasts are FREE and Open to ALL!

Register for Free!
Recent Webcasts Available on Demand:
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
LinkedIn
LinkedIn
YouTube
YouTube
Google Plus
Google Plus
Instagram
Instagram
Blog
Blog
Vimeo
Vimeo
Questions? Contact Us!

Copyright © 2016 SMPTE and HPA, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences