Copy
LPTC Between the Lines: Junior Edition - An Update on Spring Lessons
View this email in your browser

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines: Junior Edition"
 May 3, 2016

Junior Tennis at LPTC -
Time to Swing Those Racquets!

A warm welcome back to all our returning Junior Members, and a hearty hello to our newest Junior Members: Welcome to Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  For those who enrolled in our spring lesson program, the schedule is attached below and is also posted on the LPTC website (and may be easier to read there - click here to go to the website version). In the event that your preferred date and time is not reflected, please let Tim (JuniorPrograms@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca) or Joe (Pro@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca) know and we will do our best to accommodate.
 
As a reminder - and open to all Junior Members - the Opening day festivities officially kick off the season this Saturday, starting at 9am and running until 11am. Joe Novak and his coaches have a fun filled session of games and activities planned.  For the spring party, we encourage parental participation, so be sure to bring your whites, your shoes and your racquets. Snacks and coffee will be served.

And if you're looking to watch some fun tennis, our Junior League teams are competing in the Tennis Toronto league. Our first home matches are this Saturday, May 7th (at 5pm - U12 and 6pm - U18) - everyone is encouraged to come on out and cheer on the team. It's a great chance to see other Junior members in action. GO TEAM!

We need you! Our volunteer committee has more good ideas than helping hands. We're super grateful to the Social Team that has stepped forward and is putting on our Opening Day party (three cheers for Christy Sulkowski). And huge thanks too to Andrew Sulkowski for pitching in with our Pro to co-ordinate our Junior Teams. But we still need help with communications and junior membership. There's nothing better than seeing the kids' smiles when they're taking part in a great program.... Please help! Email our Junior Program Director, Tim Dalton at JuniorPrograms@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca.
SPRING LESSON ALLOCATION
(FOR JUNIOR MEMBERS WHO ENROLLED IN SPRING LESSONS):
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW:

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Margot Willoughby (VicePresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: David Douglas (Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton  (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Deborah Hoffnung (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2016 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp