Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: It's House League Sign-up Time
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
 April 8, 2015

HOUSE LEAGUE SIGN-UP:
ACTION REQUIRED
With our Club's Opening Day less than a month away, it's time to remind all Adult and Intermediate Members about House League--one of our most popular programs. If you are interested in joining, read on and don't hesitate to sign up--once we reach maximum capacity, registration will be closed. This year in response to members' suggestions and to accommodate more participants, we are open to adding an additional hour of play starting at 6 pm depending upon the number of individuals who can/want to play that early. There is a question on the sign-up form asking if you would be interested in an earlier start time, so let us know.

Please note: Even If you indicated on your membership application form that you were interested in House League, this did not constitute registration.  You must actually go to the House League registration page, fill out the form and submit it by April 20th to register.

 
House League is a fun way to meet other members and play social tennis (with a hint of competitiveness).  House League matches are Monday nights starting at 7 pm (unless there is enough demand for a 6 pm start), from May 18th to the end of August (except for the August 3rd Civic Holiday). Participants are organized into teams, maximum 12 members per team, for some fun doubles play (Ladies', Men's, and Mixed). Due to the number of people who join, participants are not guaranteed play more than once every other week. 

House League is open to all members, but for the enjoyment of all, players should be able to sustain a rally and be familiar with tennis rules, including scoring. Full details about House League may be found on our website on the House League page. Again this year Harvey Gold has kindly agreed to be our House League co-ordinator, but he cannot do it alone. We are in need of a few more Team Captains--if you are willing to help out or want more information, please contact Harvey at: Houseleague@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca. House League success depends on volunteers to help organize and schedule the matches.

Please note, because we anticipate more registrants than we can accommodate, we ask that any members who are on any of our inter-club teams only sign up as spares in House League, to allow other members to participate who do not have the benefit of other team play. Thank you for your consideration.

Become part of our very popular House League program--meet new people, find new partners, and have fun, but remember, we have a maximum number we can accommodate so register early. In order to register, click here to find the House League Sign-Up form.

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss (Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby (Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Vacant 
(J
uniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton  (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp