Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: Thai One On! Join us August 22nd for our final summer social, Changes in court availability
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
August 18, 2015

In this edition of "Between the Lines:"
  • Our next summer social -- August 22nd
  • Court Availability Change

THAI ONE ON!

August 22nd, at 6:30pm
Just a reminder that our last club dinner of the season is this Saturday August 22nd starting at 6:30 pm. A delicious Thai dinner will be followed by the talented singer Anita Acevedo, who entertained us at our first club social and was a real hit.

We'll also be having another 50/50 draw so bring your loonies and toonies and buy some tickets--the more you buy, the more chances you have to win.

Because this is our last dinner of the season and they've been so popular, we have extended our registration deadline to THURSDAY AUGUST 20th at 7 p.m. You may sign up either on the sign-up sheets in the clubhouse or by dropping an email to Social@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca (but not both) indicating your first and last name, and whether you will be bringing any guests (maximum two). Members are free, guests are $5 each. Guest fees should be deposited in the guest fee envelopes located on top of the guest fee box near the tag board. If you sign up and then cannot make it, please remember to cross your name off the list or send an email to Social@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca.

Please note, because we have added After Dinner Doubles every other Wednesday to our events calendar, there will be no Round Robin before this dinner, but feel free to come down, tag up and work up an appetite. 

Our Social Directors Anita and Nellie really know how to throw a great party, so you won't want to miss our final Saturday Social. See you there, rain or shine!.
COURT AVAILABILITY
Just a reminder that the Junior Summer Camp is now over, thus opening up the courts from 1-4 pm weekedays except for Tournament Play as required. Starting September 8th, Junior lessons start again Tuesday to Friday from 4 - 6 pm and Saturday mornings starting September 12th from 9 - 11 am. Junior Programs end Saturday October 10th.

We are also now entering our Tournament season so find your competitive spirit, get a partner, and look for the sign-up sheets in the clubhouse and online, coming soon.

Check the website calendar for special events and court availability.
 
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton 
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp