Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: Opening Celebration Plans & RSVP
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
April 24 2016

 In this edition of Between the Lines:
  • Opening Celebration Plans & RSVP
OPENING CELEBRATIONS 2016
SATURDAY MAY 7  -  1pm to 5 pm  (rain date May 8)
CLICK HERE to RSVP for our Opening Celebrations

Our Opening Round Robin and Barbeque at Lawrence Park Tennis Club is just weeks away, on Saturday May 7 starting at 1 p.m. (Heaven forbid, if the weather is not our friend, we will be holding the event on Sunday May 8 at the same time.)  

In order to purchase the right amount of food, and not be wasteful, it would be helpful to get an idea of the number of people who are planning to attend. Of course we won't hold you to it, but a general idea of numbers will give me a guideline. As you know, this is an adult event, as the Juniors will have their Opening Day celebrations earlier that day. Please click the link above and say if one or two adults will be attending.


Here is the planned schedule of events:

  • 9am–11am: Juniors’ Opening activities
  • 12–1 pm: Court sweeping and watering (no play)
  • 1–5 pm: Round robin and BBQ (vegetarian burgers included)
  • 5 pm on: Free play—tag up

It would be great to have a few more people willing to help out with barbecuing.  You won't be stuck slaving over a hot bbq the whole time, but we're looking for some volunteers to do short shifts in-between time playing on the court............otherwise the burgers won't get cooked on their own.

Thanks, and see you at the Opening Celebrations!!!


Anita Strauss (Social Director, email: social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)

CLICK HERE to RSVP for our Opening Celebrations

YOUR BOARD

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.
If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Margot Willoughby
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Membership: David Douglas 
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton (JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Courts: John Richardson (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Social: Anita Strauss (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Director at Large: Vacant 
(DAL@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)

Communications: Deborah Hoffnung (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca

Copyright © 2016 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp