Copy
LPTC Between the Lines: Junior Edition - Opening Day/Spring Lesson Sign-Up
View this email in your browser

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines: Junior Edition"
 April 30, 2015

Junior Members:
Opening Day Reminder

OPENING DAY THIS WEEKEND:  MAY 2ND
We just wanted to remind our Junior members and their parents that Opening Day is this weekend on Saturday, May 2nd (weather permitting) from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. Tennis, fun, games, refreshments, and prizes will all be part of the action--everything is free and open to all Junior Members.

This will be a great opportunity for your kids to meet other junior members, two of our pros--Joe and Adam--and maybe find some hitting partners.

Remember our dress code requires whites only and proper clay court tennis shoes. Please have your kids bring a water bottle to help them keep hydrated. And following our Junior Opening Day tradition..... parents will be invited onto the courts to hit with the kids. If you want in on the action, remember to bring your tennis racquet plus white tennis attire only and proper clay court shoes. 

Rain date is May 3rd.
NEW:
SATURDAY MORNING LESSON PROGRAM
NOW AVAILABLE
We're pleased to offer your juniors an additional lesson program every Saturday morning starting May 9th.  This is an 8 week program running from May 9th to June 27th at a cost of $80 for the whole series. You may choose either 9:00 - 10:00 am or 10:00 to 11:00 am. You can register and pay in person either this Saturday or on May 9th at the first lesson. For more information, please contact our Junior Program Chair Tim Dalton, at JuniorPrograms@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca.
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW:

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(
Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp