Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: Thai One On! Join us August 22nd for our final summer social
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
August 12, 2015

In this edition of "Between the Lines:"
  • Thai One On! Our final summer social is August 22nd

THAI ONE ON!

August 22nd, at 6:30pm
.... And the August social event is ..... a THAI DINNER!

Our Social Directors, Anita and Nellie, cordially invite you to attend our last monthly dinner of the season on AUGUST 22nd @ 6:30 p.m. for a “taste of Thai.”

Dinner will be followed by a returning favourite, the talented performer Anita Acevedo, who will lead a sing-along under the stars. Anita was a real crowd pleaser at our June Italian Dinner, and is back by popular request. 

Because space is limited, we are asking members to register no later than AUGUST 19th at 7 p.m. You may sign up either on the sign-up sheets in the clubhouse or by dropping an email to Social@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca (but not both) indicating your first and last name, and whether you will be bringing any guests (maximum two).  Members are free, guests are $5 each. Guest fees should be deposited in the guest fee envelopes located on top of the guest fee box near the tag board.

Based on the success of our first two international dinners, you don’t want to miss this one, so register early and don’t be disappointed. If you sign up and then cannot make it, please remember to cross your name off the list or send an email to Social@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca.

And, very popular at our last dinner was the 50/50 draw - you can win half the pot of money collected during the evening, so bring those Loonies and Toonies ($5’s and $10’s are welcome too) and join in the fun. The more tickets you buy, the more chances you have to win.

We look forward to welcoming you at our Thai dinner.  
มาร่วมกับเราสิ (Please join us!)
BRIGHT IDEAS / SURVEY RESPONSES
Thanks to everyone who has filled in the court utilization survey - we're getting lots of "bright ideas", thoughtful suggestions and comments! The survey closes August 15th so if you haven't participated and would like to, please click the response button below. And, of course, you can drop a note to Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca with suggestions at any time! 
LAST CHANCE - Click Here!
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton 
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp