Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: First Dinner of the Season
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
May 31, 2015


 
ROUND ROBIN & ITALIAN NIGHT DINNER: JUNE 13th
Signore e signori...MARK THE DATE ON YOUR CALENDARS............SATURDAY JUNE 13th.  Come and join us for a MIXED ROUND ROBIN starting at 4 p.m., and stay for an ITALIAN DINNER which will be served at 6:30 p.m. Our mouth-watering menu includes: Lasagna (meat and vegetarian), Caesar salad, Freshly sliced tomatoes served Italian style, and Tiramisu for dessert.
 
Following dinner, we have a special treat--we want you to bring your spirit, your voices, and perhaps some small instruments, if you have (|ike maracas, small drums, etc) and join in a SING-ALONG with vocalist and guitarist, Anita Acevedo. She has selected music that will all be familiar to you all, and we will even provide the lyrics. Don't be shy about singing..........you'll blend in with all our amateur voices.
 
Because we need to know the quantity of food to purchase, YOU MUST PRE-REGISTER FOR THIS EVENT NO LATER THAN WEDNESDAY JUNE 10.  Sign up with your first and last name either in the clubhouse on the sign-up sheet, or online by emailing Social@LawrenceParkTennisClub.cabut not in both places. If you are bringing a guest, then you must indicate whether you're bringing one or two people. If you decide to cancel, or your guest does, then please remove your name from the list. Please note that this is an adult social event.  
 
Members are free. For guests the fee is $5 per person, and you can simply put your money in the provided envelope with your and your guests' names, write "Social" on the outside of the envelope, and slide it through the slot of the Guest Fee box on the wall by the tag-up board.
 
If you're only participating in the Round Robin, then you don't have to register, but we do need you to register if you're coming for dinner. 
 
Rain date for the Round Robin and dinner is Sunday, June 14th.

Let's make this a fun evening--bring your appetite and your voices.

Ciao! 
Nellie & Anita
Social Directors
 
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss (Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby (Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton 
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton  (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp