Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: New Member Orientation REMINDER
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
 May 3, 2016

REMINDER:
NEW MEMBER ORIENTATION

Just a quick reminder that you are invited to our New Member Orientation - tomorrow - May 4th at 7p.m. (rain date May 5th) which will be your chance to come meet other new members and members of the Board. You'll also find out more about the unique features of our club including an introduction to our court tagging system and tagging board (it's a bit daunting until you've tried it), court maintenance and why it is so important for members to allow our courts to be swept and watered regularly as scheduled, opening and closing procedures for the courts and clubhouse, social events, and other club programs. 

And after the orientation, all 2016 new members of the club are invited to a round robin starting at 7:30pm (so bring your racquet and wear your whites!). Come for the orientation and stay for the round robin. This will be a great opportunity to meet club members, learn the ropes, and possibly find a future tennis partner or two.

(This event is for our new Adult and Intermediate (age > 16) members only.)
YOUR BOARD

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Margot Willoughby
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Membership: David Douglas 
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton (JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Courts: John Richardson (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Social: Anita Strauss (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Director at Large: Vacant 
(DAL@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Deborah Hoffnung (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Copyright © 2016 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp