Copy
LPTC Between the Lines: Junior Edition - Super Saturdays Start Tomorrow!
View this email in your browser

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines: Junior Edition"
May 8, 2015

TOMORROW!
Super Saturdays...
Fun On The Courts

Hello all LPTC Juniors--

Our Super Saturday programme starts tomorrow, Saturday, May 9 from 9am to 11am and runs for 7 weeks through Saturday, June, 20th

We've put together a new plan for 2015 - sign up for one price - $60 (+HST = $67.80) - and come on out for part of the session or the whole thing.  (It's a heck of a deal - if you come for 2 hours each of the 7 weeks, you'll be paying less than $5 / hour, getting time with our fabulous coaches, playing some fun games and hitting with friends.)  We can accommodate 40 kids so we encourage you to come on down this Saturday, get registered (please bring $67.80 cash or cheque payable to Lawrence Park Tennis Club) and hop on the courts as it will be first come, first served.

We are looking to use these junior court hours to complement the structured programs offered during the week - increase participation of our juniors with a chance to focus a little less on development and a little more on social aspects of our sport. We'll make sure the kids get some mileage on the courts in a supportive, fun environment. 

And we encourage our Junior Super Saturday players to stick around after 11am. On Saturday, the rest of the day is open play hours for juniors. It's a good time to 'tag up' and hit a ball with a pal or parent.

If you have any questions, fire away... Tim Dalton, our Junior Program Director (and a parent) can be reached at JuniorPrograms@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca.


See you on the courts.
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW:

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(
Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp