Copy
GREEK DINNER SOCIAL & AFTER-DINNER SING-A-LONG
View this email in your browser

"Between the Lines"

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
 
GREEK DINNER SOCIAL

& AFTER-DINNER SING-A-LONG

 July 26, 2016

GREEK DINNER SOCIAL & AFTER-DINNER SING-A-LONG

I know it seems like almost yesterday that we had our Italian Dinner Social and Trivia Challenge, but the time is coming, soon, for our next and last big social soiree of the summer. Make sure you save this date on your calendar!! Come join the fun and music on Saturday August 6th for the club's GREEK DINNER & AFTER-DINNER SING-A-LONG.  We will have a meat (chicken) and vegetarian option, so please indicate only if you require a vegetarian main dish when you register on line or at the clubhouse. Many people remember last year when Anita Acevedo led us in an after-dinner sing-a-long which was enjoyed by everyone. We encourage you to sing along (you don't have to be shy about your voice, as it will blend in with everyone else's voice), but if you're really adamant about not singing, you will still enjoy Anita's beautiful voice and selection of familiar tunes.   

Dinner will be served at 6:30 pm on Saturday August 6.  The raindate will be the next day Sunday August 7, same time. The event is free for members, but there is a $10 guest charge. You must register EITHER online or by signing up at the club.  Please indicate if you are bringing a guest, and please indicate ONLY if you require a vegetarian main dish.  Please register no later than Wednesday August 3 as we will need to know by that date the number of people coming, so we can order the right amount of food. Also, if you've registered, but can no longer attend, please be sure you cancel your (and your guest's) registration. Please remember that this is an adult only event and that there is no round robin. Of course, people can come down and tag up, as usual, before dinner.
Anita
REGISTER AT THE FOLLOWING LINK
SOCIAL@LAWRENCEPARKTENNISCLUB.CA
 
 

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Margot Willoughby
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Membership: David Douglas 
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton (JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Courts: Vacant (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Social: Anita Strauss (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Director at Large: Karen Brown 
(DAL@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Deborah Hoffnung (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Copyright © 2016 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp