Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: Rogers Cup Ticket Deal; Wimbledon on the Big Screen
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
June 29, 2015

In this edition of "Between the Lines:"
  • Special Ticket Discounts for LPTC Members
  • Wimbledon Finals Weekend on the Big Screen
  • July 1st--Red & White Day

ROGERS CUP TICKET OFFER FOR LPTC MEMBERS

This year the top women pros take centre stage up at the Aviva Centre (formerly the Rexall Centre) on the grounds of York University. As of the beginning of the year, 9 out of the top 10 ladies had Toronto on their official commitment list. In 2013 and 2014, 9 of the top 10 did show up so we fully anticipate another exciting tournament. The roster includes Genie Bouchard, Serena and Venus Williams, Ana Ivanovic, and Caroline Wozniacki and many more.

Tennis Canada is pleased to offer LPTC members (and their family and friends), special ticket prices to this event which starts August 8th. To take advantage of this offer, please click on the button below. Get a group together or come alone and make a day/evening of it. There is a lot to do between matches--shopping, eating/drinking, promotional give-aways, etc., so check out this special offer and join your fellow tennis fans at Canada's top tennis event. 
Click Here for Your Rogers Cup Ticket Offer
WIMBLEDON on the BIG SCREEN WITH HOT DOCS: FINALS' WEEKEND
We were contacted by the Hot Docs Promotions Department with an exciting opportunity for members who would love to watch the Wimbledon finals on the big screen. Ladies are up first on Saturday July 11th and the men play Sunday July 12th. Doors open at 8 am both days and tickets are free at the box office. Hot Docs holds screenings down at the historic Hot Docs Bloor Cinema at 506 Bloor St., just east of Bathurst. If you are interested in attending, click below for more information.
Hot Docs Wimbledon Finals' Weekend
 JULY 1st: GO RED (& WHITE)
Just a reminder that this Wednesday, July 1st, members are invited to celebrate Canada's birthday by wearing red & white (or all white if you wish) on the courts. Proper tennis attire and footwear are still required, but we hope to see our national colours flying running around the club in honour of this special day (no rain date).
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton 
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp