Copy
LPTC Between the Lines: Junior Edition - Tennis Toronto Doubles League REVISED
View this email in your browser

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines: Junior Edition"
April 22, 2015

LPTC Junior Team:
Calling All Juniors

TORONTO TENNIS JUNIOR LEAGUE
Hello all LPTC Juniors--we are looking for boys and girls to join our junior doubles'
teams and represent LPTC against other clubs around Toronto as part of the Tennis Toronto Junior League. We field two teams--an Under 12 and an Under 18 team. Matches are held on Saturday afternoons at 4:00 pm for the Under 12's and at 5:00 pm for the Under 18's. There are both home and away matches starting April 25th to mid-June. We need 12 players each Saturday, 3 pairs per age category. If you were able to rally 3 balls last season, you can definitely play in these matches. It's all about learning and there is no pressure. 

Our first match is this Saturday, April 25th. at Rosedale Tennis Club.  If you are interested in joining the team, please email Joe Novak, head pro, at pro@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca as soon as possible.  To see the schedule, click this link to the Tennis Toronto Junior League website.  Please note that the May 2nd home match will be changed to an away match to ensure it does not conflict with our Club's official opening day.

See you on the courts.

 
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW:

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(
Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp