Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: Court Utilization Survey
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
August 4, 2015

In this edition of "Between the Lines:"
  • Court Utilization Survey

   COURT UTILIZATION SURVEY:   
TELL US WHAT YOU THINK

Click Here to Start the Survey
Our members care about the club and how it's being used. Right from the start of the season the Board has received a variety of suggestions, concerns, and questions about how the courts are being used. Too many programmed activities or not enough? More reserved time or less? Shorter tag up times e.g. 45 minutes or keep at an hour? It seems everyone has an idea about what they'd like to see changed. To those members who have taken the time to submit their ideas, thank you. We would now like to ask all Adult and Intermediate members to tell us what they think by completing a short but important survey. Our goal is simple: To understand how members are using the courts now, and to determine any popular options for the future. 

The survey should take no more than 5-6 minutes, but will give us valuable information for future planning. With a 3-court club, our court time is limited so it is a real balancing act to please those who want organized programs like House League as well as those who just want to come and tag up. The survey is open now and will remain open up to August 15th. Don't get left out--speak up by clicking on the survey button above or below and everyone wins--you become eligible for genuine LPTC swag and the Club gets your valued input! Results will be provided back to members by late September.
Click Here to Start the Survey
BRIGHT IDEAS
We welcome feedback and suggestions from our members to help improve the Club and enhance member experience. For those who don't know, we have "Compliments, Suggestions, Concerns" forms located in the clubhouse in the plastic holder on the side table. They can be deposited into the Guest Fee box for forwarding to the Board. We will highlight questions / comments and responses in our newsletters. You do not need to include your name, but it's helpful in case we need to clarify your suggestion / comment. You may also email comments to: Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca.
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton 
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp