Copy
Lawrence Park Tennis Club Between the Lines: Men's Round Robin
View this email in your browser
 

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines"
 May 25, 2015

MEN'S ROUND ROBIN - MAY 27th
Last week we enjoyed a ladies' only round robin and now it's the men's turn. This is a reminder that we are holding a fun, social round robin on Wed., May 27th for all our intermediate and adult male members. Men at all levels of play can get two hours of social doubles in an organized format run by our Games Chair, Cecelia Thng. Players will rotate every half hour (based on turnout) and enjoy some light refreshments during the evening. No sign-up is required, but please show up at 6:45 pm so we can determine how many players we have and organize the games before you hit the courts. There will be no rain date for this event.  

Here are the details:
  • Men's Round Robin -- Wednesday, May 27th, arrive 6:45, play 7:00 - 9:00 pm
If you're a new member, this is a good way to meet your fellow Club members and players and possibly forge new tennis partnerships. For returning members, come down to the courts to renew old friendships and make new ones in a fun tennis setting. 

If you have any questions, please contact Cecelia at Games@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca.
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca
so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss (Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby (Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton 
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton  (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp