Copy
VOTE RESULTS-STAGGERED COURT TIMES
View this email in your browser

LAWRENCE PARK TENNIS CLUB

 

"BETWEEN THE LINES"
September 24, 2016

VOTE RESULTS
STAGGERED COURT TIMES
Thanks to all who voted on the question of whether to retain the Court 1 Morning staggered hours trial. The poll is now closed.

Seventy-nine people voted in total.  Roughly 70% voted "No" and 30% voted "Yes."

As a result, the Board has approved a motion RETURNING Court 1 to its on-the-hour scheduling and Early Birds to its 8-10 AM schedule for all courts as of September 26 (Monday).

Thanks to all for their feedback. As we continue to try and improve members' court usage experience, we welcome more feedback as long as it remains respectful of fellow members and your volunteer Board.

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Board

President: John Mowat (President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Margot Willoughby   (Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz (Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray (Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca
Membership: David Douglas (Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton (JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng (Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: Vacant (Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss (Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton (House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Deborah Hoffnung (Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Director-At-Large: Karen Brown (DAL@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu (PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2016 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp