Copy
LPTC Between the Lines: Junior Edition - Tennis Toronto Doubles League Tryouts
View this email in your browser

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines: Junior Edition"
April 30, 2015

LPTC Junior Team Tryouts:
Calling All Juniors

LPTC JUNIOR TEAM TRYOUTS
Hello all LPTC Juniors--last week we told you about the two junior teams that our Club is fielding this year in the Tennis Toronto Junior League. This is a doubles' league for juniors, both boys and girls, and is run in two divisions--Under 12's and Under 18's. Matches are held on Saturday afternoons, the Under 12's from 5:00 - 6:00 pm, and the Under 18's from 6:00 - 700 pm. This league is about learning, there's no pressure.

We need 12 members per team and in order to select our teams, we are holding two open tryouts for all LPTC members who are under 18. Because our courts will not be available, the tryouts will be held at Henry Farm Tennis Club in the Don Mills and Sheppard area--address and map are located below. The first tryout will be tomorrow night, Friday May 1st from 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm (apologies for the short notice). The second tryout will be next Friday, May 8th from 6:30 to 8:30 pm. Come out for both if you can, but we hope to see you there for at least at one of them. If you are interested in attending, or have any questions, please email our pro Adam, at adamtennis77@gmail.com

Hope to see you all there.


Henry Farm Tennis Club is located at 15 Havenbrook Blvd, Toronto, M2J 1A3; click link to see map
 
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW:

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(
Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp