Copy
LPTC Between the Lines: Junior Edition - Fall Lessons Starting Soon, Junior Tournaments on Sept. 26/Oct. 3
View this email in your browser

Lawrence Park Tennis Club 
"Between the Lines: Junior Edition"
September 5, 2015

FALL LESSONS START NEXT WEEK!

I know it's hard to believe that summer is almost over and school begins again on Tuesday. On a positive note, the fall session of tennis lessons is all set to begin at LPTC. Joe and his team are geared up to provide instruction and set the stage for some fun in the fall sun. Lessons will be held on Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 4 & 5 pm each day. Please have a look at the schedule posted below to ensure that your preferred day and time has been recorded. In the event you have paid for the fall session and your child does not show up in the schedule, please contact me,Tim Dalton, at JuniorPrograms@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca as soon as possible with your preferred day and time slot.
Please note that the first week of instruction is a make-up session for a lost week in the summer session. In addition to the weekday sessions, we are happy to report that Super Saturdays are returning starting September 12th with instruction being provided between the hours of 9-11.

We look forward to another upbeat session of instruction and fun and seeing our keen junior players back out on the courts.

Tim Dalton, Junior Director
JUNIOR CLUB TOURNAMENT:
SEPTEMBER 26 + OCTOBER 3
We know tennis is all about the fun and friendships on the courts. But it's also fun to play some matches! 

The fall Junior Club Tournament is a chance for every player to get involved, compete, and put into action what they've learned during their lesson program. We will be running a fun-filled doubles tournament - with lots of games for all involved - on two Saturdays - September 26th and October 3rd from 8 to 11 am. In addition to fun on the courts, there will be snacks and prizes for the kids. Please ensure to advise me if you are planning to attend....more details to come. We are also looking for parent volunteers to help with the food and the prizes to make this a truly fun and memorable event.  

Parents - we'd love you to be part of the action on October 3rd - wear your whites and be ready to play!  
IMPORTANT TIPS FOR STAYING IN THE KNOW:

This Newsletter

This newsletter is for our members... to ensure you are in the know and up-to-date on what's happening at Lawrence Park Tennis Club.  If you change your email address, please let us know at Membership@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca so we can ensure you continue to receive Club updates.

If you have information you think should be shared with our members, please contact our Communications Chair at Communication@LawrenceParkTennisClub.ca to share your ideas.

Thanks for reading.

Reaching Your Executive Team

President: John Mowat
(President@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Vice President: Gerhard Weiss
(Vicepresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
 
Treasurer: Dennis Gurwitz
(Treasurer@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Secretary: Caroline Gray
(Secretary@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca) 
Membership: Margot Willoughby
(Membership@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Junior Programs: Tim Dalton
(JuniorPrograms@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Games: Cecelia Thng
(
Games@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Courts: John Richardson
(Courts@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Social: Anita Strauss/Nellie Poucheva
(Social@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
House: Anna Caton 
(House@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Communications: Myra Mandel
(Communication@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Past President: Puica Nitu
(PastPresident@lawrenceparktennisclub.ca)
Copyright © 2015 Lawrence Park Tennis Club, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp