Copy


Job Opportunity at Pecan Deluxe
 

Job Description – Product Developer

Title

Product Developer

Summary

The Product Developer (PD) is directly involved in and monitors the development of new products from concept through launch, including 1) idea generation, 2) bench-top formulation, 3) pilot plant assessment of process feasibility and 4) final commercialization. The PD develops products designed to minimize food safety & quality issues while delivering products that meet the customers’ expectations. The PD is also involved in the refinement and improvement of existing products.

Job Duties

  • Develop and document the creation of new products.
    • Prepare product formulations, ingredient specifications, and process specifications.
  • Improve existing products.
  • Source new raw materials.
  • Manage production and testing on new products.
  • Participate on cross-functional teams to assure timely accomplishment of customer requirements.
  • Maintain SQF records and documents.
  • Communicate with sales team and customers to define their needs.
  • Fill assigned sample requests and follow-up with customers.
  • Work with sales force to develop new product ideas.
  • Assist in developing and preparing presentations.
  • Conduct research on new technologies.

Requirements

  • BS or higher degree in Food Science or appropriate technical field.
  • At least 2 years of work experience in the Food Industry required.
  • Ability to manage multiple projects concurrently.
  • Ability to successfully interact with customers, sales force, and production staff.
  • Ability to successfully interact with R&D peers and technicians.
  • Computer skills required to successfully implement and complete project requirements.
  • Demonstrated math skills are required.
  • Must be a self-starter.
Interested candidates please apply using the link below:
Click Here to APPLY Now!

 
 
2020 - 2021 Longhorn IFT Officers   



Chair- Morgan Murphy 
MMurphy@mothermurphys.com

Past Chair - Chris Beninate 
Chris@haileresources.com

Chair Elect - Viviana Rushton 
RushtonVivi@gmail.com

Secretary - Priyanka Mathur 
Pmathur@missionfoods.com

Treasurer - Dick Metivier 
Dick.Metivier@pepsico.com

Technical Program Chair - Nitin Joshi 
Nitin.Joshi@yum.com

Social Media Chair - Tercera Jones
bonetjones28@gmail.com

Golf Day and Volunteer Chair - Madalyn Broussard
mthibodeaux@doubleb.com

Young Professionals Co-Chair  - Erika Beck 
ebeck@doubleb.com

Young Professionals Co-Chair - Andrea Roque
aroqueandrade@gmail.com

Supplier's Night Co-Chairs- Greg Hanks and Donna Henry
Greg.Hanks@hanksbrokerage.com
Donna@nutragenecs.com 

 






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Longhorn IFT · 13951 Senlac Drive · Dallas, TX 75234 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp