Copy
View this email in your browser
January 2022 Newsletter
Note from our Chair Elect 
It is crazy to believe that 2021 is now in our rear view mirror. The year provided its share of issues but we at the LIFT want to thank you for enduring them with us. We did our best to navigate the climate that COVID 19 presented and your participation in our activities, whether on zoom or in person, was greatly appreciated. Now, we move onward to what we hope will be a much better year.
-Benton Genus

January Virtual Event

Please join us next week for our January Zoom meeting:
Date: January 20, 2022 (Thursday)
Time: 6pm
Topic: Top Food Labeling and Advertising Issues for 2022 and a Look at FDA’s Potential 2022 Priorities
Speaker:  Suzie Trigg, Co-Chair of the law firm Haynes Boone’s Food, Beverage, and Restaurant Group, will discuss current trends in food labeling and advertising – including the issues that can lead to dreaded class action lawsuits and strategies to avoid mistakes.  Suzie will also discuss what the FDA’s priorities may be for the food industry in 2022, with a look at recent warning letters and FDA announcements


Join Zoom Meeting:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86267257480?pwd=S21OcC80cWNLOVUzL1Y0U3JHdW0zdz09
Meeting ID: 862 6725 7480
Passcode: 890668
 

Technical Sales Representative – TCR Industries, La Palma, CA.
TCR Industries, a leading West Coast regional specialty chemical distributor is hiring a Technical Sales Representative for the Food and Nutrition Industry.  A Bachelor's Degree in Food Science, Business, or related technical field, and a minimum of 5 years of food or nutrition ingredient sales experience, preferably in a distribution arrangement, are preferred. Responsibilities include presenting and selling represented ingredients to current and potential clients, prospecting for new business, conducting sales calls to actively grow the territory, and maintaining an updated sales pipeline. Interested candidates 
please send resume to Lisa Shaw at 
lisas@tcrindustries.com.

2021 - 2022 Longhorn IFT Officers   

 

 

Chair - Viviana Rushton
viviana@r2hflavortech.com

Past Chair - Morgan Murphy
MMurphy@mothermurphys.com 

Chair Elect - Benton Genus
bgenus@vivionspecialties.com

Secretary - Priyanka Mathur 

Pmathur@missionfoods.com

Treasurer - Dick Metivier 
Dick.Metivier@pepsico.com

Technical Program Chair - Nitin Joshi 
njoshi@alliedblending.com

Social Media Chair - Tercera Jones Farris

bonetjones28@gmail.com

Golf Day and Volunteer Chair - Madalyn Broussard
mthibodeaux@doubleb.com

Young Professionals Co-Chair  - Erika Beck 
ebeck@doubleb.com

Young Professionals Co-Chair - Megan Halphen
Megan.Halphen@aak.com

Supplier's Night Co-Chairs- Greg Hanks and Donna Henry
Greg.Hanks@hanksbrokerage.com
Donna@nutragenecs.com 







This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Longhorn IFT · 13951 Senlac Drive · Dallas, TX 75234 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp