Copy
                                         
August 2021 Newsletter

August Networking Event

Hello LIFT Members!
Let us kickstart the new LIFT year with a fun evening of networking and socializing! We invite you to join us at Main Event, Grapevine to connect with colleagues from the industry and look forward to an evening full of fun activities, food, drinks and competitions. Registration is limited to the first 50 so reserve your spot now!

Date: August 26, 2021
Time: 6-9 pm
Venue: Main Event, Grapevine, TX
Cost: $35

(Includes Billiards, Shuffle Board and Video Games) 


We hope to see y'all there!
Click Here to RSVP Now!
Thank You 2020-2021 Section Leadership
 
On behalf of the LIFT community, we would like to thank our outgoing section leadership of 2020- 2021 for their dedicated service and commitment to the organization. 

Without further ado, please join us in welcoming the new board lineup for 2021- 2022.

Viviana Rushton – Chair
M0rgan Murphy – Past Chair
Benton Genus – Chair Elect
Priyanka Mathur – Secretary
Dick Metivier – Treasurer
Nitin Joshi – Technical Program Chair
Tercera Jones – Social Media Chair
Madalyn Broussard – Golf Day and Volunteer Chair
Erika Beck – Young Professionals Co-Chair
Megan Halphen – Young Professionals Co-Chair
Greg Hanks- Supplier's Night Co-Chair
Donna Henry- Supplier's Night Co-Chair
Job Seekers
 
Yen Nguyen: Experienced Food Microbiologist relocating to DFW. Yen holds a Bachelor's degree in Microbiology and Master's degree in Food Science and is currently working for a biotech company.
Please contact yptnguyen@gmail.com for more details.

     2021 - 2022 Longhorn IFT Officers   


Chair- Viviana Rushton
MMurphy@mothermurphys.com

Past Chair - Morgan Murphy 
Chris@haileresources.com

Chair Elect - Benton Genus
bgenus@vivionspecialties.com

Secretary - Priyanka Mathur 
Pmathur@missionfoods.com

Treasurer - Dick Metivier 
Dick.Metivier@pepsico.com

Technical Program Chair - Nitin Joshi 

njoshi@alliedblending.com

Social Media Chair - Tercera Jones
bonetjones28@gmail.com

Golf Day and Volunteer Chair - Madalyn Broussard
mthibodeaux@doubleb.com

Young Professionals Co-Chair  - Erika Beck 
ebeck@doubleb.com

Young Professionals Co-Chair - Megan Halphen

Megan.Halphen@aak.com

Supplier's Night Co-Chairs- Greg Hanks and Donna Henry
Greg.Hanks@hanksbrokerage.com
Donna@nutragenecs.com 






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Longhorn IFT · 13951 Senlac Drive · Dallas, TX 75234 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp